NH Regions

New Hampshire Regions





NH consists of 9,304 square miles, from the seacoast to the Canadian border.  Residents and visitors alike enjoy our White Mountains and the 1300+- rivers and ponds.   To choose activities and events when we search knowing the 7 basic regions of New Hampshire will make our planning simpler.

*Great North Woods Region
*White Mountain Region
*Dartmouth – Lake Sunapee Region
*Lakes Area Region
*Seacoast Region
*Monadnock Region
*Merrimack Valley Region

One of the best sites to find out about our NH water systems is at: http://des.nh.gov/organization/divisions/water/programs.htm  They have used the already established 7 NH regions to perform studies and provide us with much information and many good programs to keep our NH Waterways healthy. The map on this page shows you how they view the 7 NH Regions. If you enjoy NH Boating activities please check out the NH Exotic Species Program.  http://des.nh.gov/organization/divisions/water/wmb/exoticspecies/index.htm

Print Friendly, PDF & Email